AW17 Beauty Tips

So Autumn/Winter has finally arrived and summer here in the U.K. Seems like a lifetime ago! With the change of the seasons I like to change up by beauty routine, here are my tips to have a glowing AW17.

Exfloliate

During autumn and winter skin tends to be drier and duller so to combat this I start by increasing my exfoliation to a 2-3 times a week. I am currently using Dermalogica micro exfoliant which is a super fine powder that transforms on contact with water to an exfoliating paste.

FullSizeRender (33)

The fabulous scrub is non-abrasive with micro particles that gently lift off any dead skin, it is soo gentle, like the name suggests can be used daily!

The same also applies to body exfoliation which should also be increased, another area that is often overlooked is lips. I recently came across a fantastic lip exfoliation from Fresh which is made from brown sugar crystals so tastes delicious and ensures that your lips are soft, smooth and kissable!

fresh

Lips

Gone are the sugary and pastel tones of summer and in its place a richer, deeper berry tones like Nars Dolce Vita which is my favourite berry colour. It is just one of those colours that can make you feel like you are ‘put together’ and it finishes off any look, I would also wear this colour to work.

0607845024675

Moisturise

In the cooler months wind, heating and lack of sunshine can lead to dull, lacklustre skin. To combat this an increase in hydration is needed, combined with the exfoliation and I tend to prefer a richer moisturiser texture. I am currently using The Ordinary Natural Moisturising Factors + HA which is oil and silicone free, it has a nice light texture for day time and for evening I prefer to use it paired with a facial oil.

Finally my instant glow-getter:

Maybelline Master Strobe Liquid in Light, with this I can mix it into my foundation to add an all over glow or to sparingly highlight.

Thanks for reading,

Mary

xx

 

Instagram and Twitter

Image credit: http://inspiredforyou.co.uk, nars.co.uk, dermalogica.co.uk and fresh.co.uk

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.